Roy Bailey - Roy Bailey

  Performer: Roy Bailey

  Title: Roy Bailey

  Size: 617 mb

  Genre: Folk, World, & Country

  MP3 / FLAC

Label: Trailer ‎– LER 3021
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Red / Silver Labels
Country: UK
Date of released: 1971
Category: Folk, World, & Country

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Three Butchers
A2 Bitter Withy
A3 Dust To Dust
Written-By – John Kirkpatrick
A4 Thornaby Woods
A5 How Should I Your True Love Know
A6 A Fair Maid Walking
B1 Poverty Knock
B2 Clerk Saunders
B3 No Sir No
B4 Dalesman's Litany
B5 Palaces Of Gold
Written-By – Leon Rosselson


  • Accordion – John Kirkpatrick (tracks: B4)
  • Concertina – John Kirkpatrick (tracks: A2, A6)
  • Dulcimer – Martin Carthy (tracks: A6, B1)
  • Fiddle – Peter Knight (tracks: A4, A6, B1)
  • Guitar – Leon Rosselson (tracks: A4, A5, B1, B3), Martin Carthy (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Jew's Harp – John Kirkpatrick (tracks: B1)
  • Mandolin – Peter Knight (tracks: A1)
  • Producer – Bill Leader
  • Vocals – Roy Bailey


First Produced 1971
All tracks traditional unless otherwise indicated.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: LER 3021

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LER 3021 Roy Bailey Roy Bailey ‎(LP, Album, RE, Yel) Trailer LER 3021 UK Unknown