Rick James - The Flag

  Performer: Rick James

  Title: The Flag

  Size: 732 mb

  Genre: Funk / Soul

  MP3 / FLAC

Label: Gordy ‎– 6185GL
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1986
Category: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Synth-pop, Funk, Disco


A1 Freak Flag (Intro) 0:31
A2 Forever And A Day 4:20
A3 Sweet And Sexy Thing 4:23
A4 Free To Be Me 4:44
A5 Save It For Me 4:20
A6 Freak Flag (Cue) 0:04
B1 R U Experienced 4:22
B2 Funk In America / Silly Little Man 5:53
B3 Slow And Easy (Interlude) 2:18
B4 Slow And Easy 4:54
B5 Rick's Raga 0:32
B6 Painted Pictures 4:54
B7 Freak Flag (Reprise) 0:24

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Joint Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Published By – Stone City Music Co.
  • Published By – National League Music


  • Engineer – Tom Flye
  • Producer, Arranged By, Written-By – Rick James


℗ © 1986 Motown Record Corporation
On back cover (not on center label): Distributed in the United States by MCA Distributing, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 5010-96185-1 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Label): 6185GLA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Label): 6185GLB
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
R32M-1029 Rick James The Flag ‎(CD, Album) Motown R32M-1029 Japan 1986
6185 GC Rick James The Flag ‎(Cass, Album) Gordy 6185 GC US 1986
6185GL Rick James The Flag ‎(LP, Album) Gordy 6185GL US 1986
ZL 72443 Rick James The Flag ‎(LP, Album) Gordy ZL 72443 Italy 1986
GCD06185GD Rick James The Flag ‎(CD, Album) Gordy GCD06185GD US 1986