Screeching Weasel - Boogadaboogadaboogada!

  Performer: Screeching Weasel

  Title: Boogadaboogadaboogada!

  Size: 757 mb

  Genre: Rock

  MP3 / FLAC

Label: Recess Records ‎– Recess #111
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Repress, Red
Country: US
Date of released: Aug 2008
Category: Rock
Style: Punk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dingbat
A2 Love
A3 Zombie
A4 This Aint Hawaii
A5 We Skate
A6 Police Insanity
Written-By – Fish
A7 Stupid Over You
A8 Runaway
Written-By – Del Shannon, Max Crook
A9 I Hate Led-Zeppelin
A10 My Right
A11 Nicarauga
A12 Sunshine
A13 I Wanna Be Naked
B1 Ashtray
B2 American Suicide
B3 Psychiatrist
B4 Mad At The Paper Boy
B5 I Love To Hate
B6 More Problems
Written-By – Fish
B7 Supermarket Fantasy
B8 Holy Hardcore
B9 Professional Distribution
B10 Used Cars
B11 Hunter
Written-By – Fish
B12 I Believe In UFO's
B13 Hey Suburbia

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Solid Sound Studios, Hoffman Estates, IL
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Monona Music LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Monona Music LLC
  • Mastered At – Sonic Iguana Studios
  • Published By – Yahara Music
  • Published By – Mole Hole Music
  • Published By – Appoline Avenue Music
  • Published By – Belton Street Music


  • Artwork [Jacket Art] – Paul Russel
  • Bass – Fish
  • Drums – Steve Cheese
  • Engineer – Phil Bonnet
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jughead
  • Liner Notes – Ben Weasel, Jim Testa, Jughead
  • Mastered By – Mass Giorgini
  • Producer – Ben Weasel, Jughead
  • Vocals, Guitar – Ben Weasel
  • Written-By – Ben Weasel (tracks: A1 to A7, A9 to B5, B7 to B10, B12, B13), Jughead (tracks: A3, A5, B8, B9, B13)


Like all different reissues of this album, this one has slightly altered cover artwork. This artwork is similar to the artwork on the 2005 CD reissue on Asian Man Records, but the text has been removed (similar to the original release on Roadkill Records). Comes in a gatefold sleeve with lyrics printed on the inner gatefold. Also comes with the same song-by-song notes from Ben and Jughead that accompanied the Asian Man CD reissue.

2nd Pressing on Pink vinyl. Some copies appear to be RED with tinges of pink.

Published by Yahara Music (ASCAP).
"Runaway" published by Mole Hole Music (BMI)/Appoline Avenue Music (BMI)/Belton Street Music (BMI), administered by Bug.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: RECESS # 111 - A
  • Matrix / Runout: RECESS # 111 - B
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RDK-001 Screeching Weasel Boogadaboogadaboogada! ‎(LP, Album) Roadkill Records RDK-001 US 1988
Recess #111 Screeching Weasel Boogadaboogadaboogada! ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gre) Recess Records Recess #111 US 2008
am-119, am-119 cd Screeching Weasel Boogadaboogadaboogada! ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Asian Man Records, Asian Man Records am-119, am-119 cd US 2005
62c Screeching Weasel Boogadaboogadaboogada! ‎(Cass, RE, "Si) Lookout! Records 62c US 1992
EFA LP 16814-08 Screeching Weasel Boogadaboogadaboogada ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Unofficial) Nate Starkman & Son EFA LP 16814-08 Germany 1991